Clubs & Democratic Organizations

Democratic Organizations like Clubs and Caucuses can be a great way to connect with other Democrats, stay informed about issues, and volunteer with campaigns and causes.

Interested in chartering a new club? Contact Chair Dave Kunes at to get started or contact the MCDCC by phone at 301-946-1000 or email us at

Please consider joining or attending a meeting of any of the following Democratic Clubs and Caucuses:

Association of Black Democrats
President Gabriel Acevero

Asbury Democratic Club
President Maria Roberts

Bethesda Chevy-Chase Breakfast Club
Contact Jim Mercurio
4612 Hunt Avenue, Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Click for more information

Coalition of Asian Pacific American Democrats of Maryland
Contacts Partha Pillai:
George Dang:

Democratic Club of Leisure World
President Rita Penn

District 14 Democratic Club
President Jerold Samet
1000 Pars Ridge Dr. Spencerville, MD 20868

District 15 Democratic Caucus
Chair Kurt Karst
14219 Seneca Rd Darnestown, MD 20874-3335

District 16 Democratic Club
Chair Eliot Greenwald

District 17 Democratic Club
Elly Shaw-Belblidia, Chair

District 18 Democratic Caucus
Chair Carmen Vincent

District 19 Democratic Club
President Paul Bardack

District 20 Democratic Breakfast Club

District 20 Democratic Caucus
Chair Luke Jones

District 39 Democratic Club
Neville Levi

Greater Silver Spring Democratic Club
Chair Mark Woodard

Latino Democratic Club of Montgomery County
President Luisa Arevalo

Montgomery County Green Democrats
President Sheldon Fishman
(301) 681-6986

Montgomery County LGBT Democratic Club
Mike Knaapen

Montgomery County Young Democrats
President William Roberts

Northern Montgomery Women’s Democratic Club
President Jane Hatch
20448 Aspenwood Lane Montgomery Village, MD 20886

Rockville/Mid-County Democratic Breakfast Club
Contact Dolly Kildee

Seneca Potomac Democratic Club
President Sheloy Gigliotti
10306 Lloyd Rd Potomac, MD 20854

Western Democratic Club of Montgomery County
President Venattia Vann
P. O. Box 1754 Germantown, MD 20875

Woman’s Democratic Club of Montgomery County, MD
President Fran Rothstein