Key 2020 Election Dates


2020 Primary Election


IMPORTANT

The June 2 Primary Election will be conducted primarily by Vote-By-Mail. Download our comprehensive FAQ here for complete information.

Voter Registration Deadline
Thursday, May 27
(or register same day on Election Day)
Lookup your voter registration here.
Register to vote here.

Early Voting
Due to the coronavirus pandemic, there will be no in-person Early Voting for the Primary Election.

Vote by Mail (Absentee) Ballot Application Deadline
Tuesday, May 26 (by mail, email, fax, or in person)
Friday, May 29 (online)
Complete info here.

Primary Election Day
Tuesday, June 2
Regular neighborhood polling places will not be open for the June 2 Primary Election. See the FAQ for the locations of  in-person Vote Centers if you cannot or choose not to vote by mail.


2020 General Election


Voter Registration Deadline
Tuesday, October 13
(or register same day during Early Voting or on Election Day)
Lookup your voter registration here.
Register to vote here.

Early Voting
Thursday, Oct. 22 –
Thursday, Oct. 29
Find early voting locations here.

Vote by Mail (Absentee) Ballot Application Deadline
Tuesday, October 27
(by mail, email, fax, or in person)
Friday, October 30
(online)
Complete info here.

Election Day
Tuesday, November 3
Find your polling place here.