Clubs & Caucuses

Democratic Clubs and Caucuses are a great way to connect with other Democrats, stay informed about issues, and volunteer with campaigns and causes. Please consider joining or attending a meeting of any of the following Democratic Clubs and Caucuses.

Interested in chartering a new club?

Contact Chair Scott Goldberg, scottevangoldberg@gmail.com, or the MCDCC office, (301) 946-1000, office@mcdcc.org.

Association of Black Democrats of Montgomery County
www.blackdems.org
Facebook

Gabriel Acevero
President
gabriel.acevero@gmail.com

Asbury Democratic Club
Maria Roberts
President
Meroberts27700@cs.com

Bethesda Chevy-Chase Breakfast Club
Jim Mercurio
Chair
jpm.4612@gmail.com
(301) 351-3321

John Keller
Chair-elect (Jan. 2019)
keller.johnw@gmail.com
(301) 530-9594

Coalition of Asian Pacific American Democrats of Maryland
Dr. Martin Ma
dr.martinma@vust.us
Stan Tsai
dstsai1@gmail.com
Co-Chairs

Democratic Club of Leisure World
www.lwdem.com
Rita Penn
President
ritapenn@comcast.net

District 14 Democratic Caucus
Issa Haddad
Chair
issamh08@gmail.com

District 14 Democratic Club
Jerold Samet
President
jsamet@leaders.org
(202) 429-3504

District 15 Democratic Caucus
Gael Cheeks
Chair
gaelcheek@gmail.com

District 16 Democratic Club
Eliot Greenwald
Chair
Eliot.greenwald@verizon.net
(301) 320-5750

District 16 Precinct 10-002
Potomac Village
Bama Athreya, Susan Rosen
Co-Chairs
Facebook

District 17 Democratic Club
Elly Shaw-Belblidia
Chair
ellysb01@gmail.com

District 18 Democratic Breakfast Club
Susan Heltemes
skheltemes@verizon.net

District 18 Democratic Caucus
Carmen Vincent
Chair
carmenslist@comcast.net

District 19 Democratic Club
Paul Bardack
President
prbardack@gmail.com

District 20 Democratic Breakfast Club
Contact aide.delegatehixson@gmail.com

District 20 Democratic Caucus
Luke Jones
Chair
luke.mdd20@gmail.com

District 39 Democratic Club
Avis Driver
Chair
horizon2@comcast.net

Greater Silver Spring Democratic Club
Mark Woodard
Chair
markdwoodard@comcast.net
(410) 207-4088

Latino Democratic Club of Montgomery County
www.latinomontgomerydems.org

Luisa Arevalo
President
president@latinomontgomerydems.org

LGBTQ Democrats of Montgomery County
www.lgbtqdemsmoco.org
Facebook

Mike Knaapen
President
(802) 310-6074
queerdemsofmoco@gmail.com

Montgomery County Green Democrats
Facebook

Sheldon Fishman
President
sheldon.fishman@gmail.com
greendemocrats@gmail.com
(301) 681-6986

Montgomery County Young Democrats
www.mcyd.org

Michelle Ngwafon
President
president@mcyd.org
(301) 525-1007

Northern Montgomery Women’s Democratic Club
Jane Hatch
President
NMWDC1@gmail.com
(301) 869-0103

Rockville/Mid-County Democratic Breakfast Club
Dolly Kildee
dollykildee@hotmail.com
(301) 670-5543

Seneca Potomac Democratic Club
Sheloy Gigliotti
President
(301) 762-4523

Western Democratic Club of Montgomery County
Venattia Vann
President
VWVann@aol.com
(301) 601-0058

Woman’s Democratic Club of Montgomery County
www.womansdemocraticclub.org

Fran Rothstein
President
rothsteinfran@gmail.com
(301) 588-5976